Vainglory Forums

Difference between crystal and weapon power?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by hatetheplay3r » April 14, 2017 6:46pm | Report
Hey guys I just started playing vainglory about two/three weeks ago. I'm looking for a little help/advice/tips. I've been looking at builds for certain players. I think I'm missing certain fundamentals and knowledge of the game. For instance, what is the difference between building a crystal build vs a weapon build? Like does crystal damage affect certain heroes more than others? And if I look at what my opponents building, should I alter what I'm going building??

hatetheplay3r
Quote | PM | +Rep by Takuisgud » April 14, 2017 11:05pm | Report
the difference between weapon power and crystal power is that weapon power usually rely on basic attacks and crystal power usually rely on crystal power.
That however does not meen that all ability's rely on crystal power and all auto attacks rely on weapon power.

here some help when playing the roles

Sniper: If you want do more damage buy weapon power. if you want do medium damage but have some decent utility buy crystal power

Mage: buy crystal power

brusier/fighter: buy weapon power for more damage and defense buy crystal power for more speed and burst

Assassin: Weapon power for medium offence high defence and high mobility crystal power for high offence and mobilityA

tank: crystal power if you want be more utility wize weapon power for more offense
Me Random student

Takuisgud
Notable (16)
Quote | PM | +Rep by hatetheplay3r » April 15, 2017 12:17am | Report
thanks for the reply. Question about Armor/Shield. Is it worth going for a tier 3 defense with heros like Ringo or Gwen??

hatetheplay3r
Quote | PM | +Rep by Bloono » April 15, 2017 2:29am | Report