Vainglory Forums

New & Frustrated

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by residentialgamer » June 12, 2015 7:39pm | Report
I am very new to the MOBA genre and I must say I am beyond frustrated. I have read alot I've practiced. But what I don't understand the most is the "builds" and how to compete against other players. It seems like NO MATTER what I do I get slaughtered against other players even at the beginning of the game. I could spend all night explaining why I'm frustrated as a new player but I will rather just ask, if you could give 3 tips for a beginning of the game strategy to combat other players what would they be?

residentialgamer
Quote | PM | +Rep by MPimpovic » June 13, 2015 5:37am | Report
1.Don't take the minion mines until you you're about to take the gold mine.

2.When you have control over the minion mine and the enemy team are trying to take it, pop a minion candy and it will effect the gold miner and his defense and damage Wil significantly go up.

3.Build reflex blocks and healing fountains if you're behind. Learn how to time them perfectly.

4.Use scout traps and place them around the map where the enemy team most likely Won't trigger them. This way you have vision around the map and can follow the enemy team and anticipate ganks or steals.

5. Don't give them the ace. This will most likely lead them to taking your first and maybe second turret down. Also if you get the ace you should focus the turrets and then the gold mine.

6. Late game buy weapon and crystal fusions and it will give you the upper hand in team fights

When I first started playing I was looking for answers like these. Sadly I couldn't find any and had to learn from playing against high tier players. now I hope you can use them to step up your game :)
Best of luck

MPimpovic
Quote | PM | +Rep by residentialgamer » June 13, 2015 8:46am | Report
Thanks for the tips, much appreciated!