Vainglory Forums

New Glaive Player

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by TacoSloth_97 » March 4, 2015 2:54pm | Report
Im not very good at this game so I just want some advice on how to play Glaive well
Don't trust their words, trust their actions, because actions will prove why words are meaningless.

TacoSloth_97
Quote | PM | +Rep by Hydraxis_Ph1r3 » March 4, 2015 5:29pm | Report
Did you try reading glaive guides here? They are immense resource to new players, or for people who want to get better at the game. Most things you might need to know about glaive is that he is:
Flexible, and could go Weapon Power or Crystal power and Support the team with his AoE Abilities.
He is a super strong kitty so try act like one, I. E. Hide in bushes and either wait for an enemy, or hide in the lane bushes until you're sure you can punt the enemy into the turret or help a teammate by making the enemy's run futile as they try to run as fast as they can only to get punted stunned and boom dead. Also try to build your bloodsong stacks in the most efficient way you could think of(this one is of the players mindset of course) . Also here's a thing about glaive, the longer the game lasts the stronger he becomes, in early game he isn't that much of a shiner but can assist very well. Now into endgame he is an absolute beast with incredible assist power (well not as much but I mean you're a buff cat with your end game build, you're going to hit hard) Good luck and Cheers!
Server:NA
IG:Hydraxis
Main: Haven't decided
Good With: Ringo, SAW, and Krul
Tier: Decent-ish/Pretty Good

Hydraxis_Ph1r3
Notable (4)
Quote | PM | +Rep by wyldwulf1211 » March 19, 2015 6:19pm | Report