Vainglory Forums

Shiversteel vs Forstburn - Petal

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by NolePatrol » January 18, 2015 3:30pm | Report
Anybody have strong opinions on this? Shiversteel is a lot cheaper but I find the recharge from Frostburn to be incredibly useful. Occasionally I get both but it seems a bit redundant. I'm fairly new to playing petal so forgive my ignorance.

I tend to get Siversteel, journey boots, a void battery and then storm guard banner right off the bat and then feel a little lost as to what I want next. I like Frostburn because of the crystal power, it is easy to build into and it makes my kiting even more devastating but I really don't know what is more effective.

Likewise, is it worth keeping an inventory spot open for minion candy/flares or not? I feel like potions are a must with petal unless I get eve of harvest or some other effective life steel.

I also plan on getting some defense (maybe aegis) but I tend to dominate the lower tiers to fast to get to that point in the game.

EDIT: I actually am not positive if frostburn does anything for petal. I assumed munion damage counted as "ability damage" and it seems to work but I'm not sure. If not then yeah, Frostburn doesn't work so great with petal.

NolePatrol
Quote | PM | +Rep by jttm » January 18, 2015 5:03pm | Report
I don't main Petal so take this with a grain of salt.

Shiversteel is better because it provides a lot of health which helps with not getting bursted down. Assassins love to target Petal, so build other items that prevent getting bursted down.

If you are concerned with energy, get Warhorn before Shiversteel which will help with that energy regen. It also gives health regen and increases her mobility; it is a great item on Petal if used correctly.