Vainglory Forums

1.8 koshka tips?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Xyliaivalice1992 » September 30, 2015 10:12am | Report
OK. When I started playing this game koshka was my main. Now I find myself frustrated because bloodrush was nerfed and her abilities were changed. Any tips on this new update? Every match I play with her,I typically lose. My usual build is clockwork,frostburn,boots, situational aftershock or broken myth, and situational defense. Nothing has worked out for me since the update and I typically cant win a teamfight. (preupdate I would usually take 2 guys for every team fight with this same build) what do you guys do?
Xyliaivalice koshka, celeste, and ardan. I play for fun, not for sport. I make a decent teammate. Add me.

Xyliaivalice1992
Notable (4)
Quote | PM | +Rep by CbStrad » September 30, 2015 10:54am | Report
I would say ditch Clockwork. Just about every build where I try it, it doesn't help. Instead, try Aftershock or Eve of Harvest. Maybe both. Broken Myth is a good option as well; it makes Turrets and Krakens easier to beat.

As for defense, maybe try Aegis/Crucible (Aegis as a counter to CP, Crucible otherwise) for the Reflex. Atlas Pauldron against WP.

One more thing, try to stay out of the middle of team fights. Koshka is super-squishy, so she's best used for picking off enemies weakened by those team fights. Save your boot dashes for when you need an escape, use your Reflex and Pauldron to make the getaway cleaner, then be ready to jump back in at a moment's notice. Do NOT pick fights where you're outnumbered; you will typically lose if your opponent knows what they're doing.

CbStrad
Notable (1)
Quote | PM | +Rep by ShadowDust » September 30, 2015 11:02am | Report