Vainglory Forums

Any advice on getting my stolen account back please? I am indeed desperate.

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Yon2ex » October 13, 2016 8:49am | Report
Yes, I have already contact the SEMC support.

Yesterday I can't log into my VG account and the email used to register. All of a sudden I realized what happened. Normally what you should do is to get your email back and things will be easy afterwards. However, mine is not the case.

My account was originally bought from another player in June, 2016. I know the SEMC does not support account trading. But first I think it's actually a common thing in a game and my reason of doing so is very simple: the limited Night Shadow Taka skin. I love that skin so much but ever after I started playing this game it was already out. Back then there was no Opal system so the only way is to buy an account with the skin. It's reasonable I think.

The player who sold me his account did not want to play VG anymore that moment because he is going to prepare for college entrance exam. When I get the account he asked me to delete all the friends and clear out of guild, so I think he is for real.

The next few months I just have a great memory together with this new account and spent more money in it for the skins. I treated the skins more like collections rather than something to show off. So it really hurts when it was stolen.

The SEMC support department was kind and asked me to provide some account related information like the heroes and skins unlocked, my level and tier, my usual IP address. I told them as much as I know. But somehow they said the information was not correct. I only know that my IP is not correct according to them but the IP is actually changing from time to time so as I told them( although the major part will remain same).