Vainglory Forums

Beginner here

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Kratos20th » August 4, 2017 9:26pm | Report
I just joined vainglory today and i loved it . I am a moba player and i've played analog based moba games like heros evolved . Touch based moba is a new thing to me . So i have a few questions which i will love to know the answer

Is there a way to pre buy items??
Which hero should i buy first??
I like fotress but not sure if i should go for him or is there any better choice?

Tips and suggestions are also welcome

Thanks for your time

Kratos20th
Quote | PM | +Rep by BlazeChron » August 4, 2017 10:11pm | Report
No, unfortunately

People have differing opinions but I would recommend Vox, he is quite strong in the current meta and he is forgiving with his Sonic Zoom in case you make a mistake and he can go both CP and WP.

Fortress is a good Captain that can also be a Jungler. He is more of a dive hero that dives into the enemy team, so if you like that sort of playstyle go for it. Though you may meet teammates who are too scared to dive in with you, and that will cause a lot of problems as Fortress needs his entire team to dive with him.

A few tips I can give is to learn stutter stepping, and that you sometimes need to buy Atlas Pauldron(reduces attack speed of enemies and can completely shut down strong lower tier heroes such as SAW and Krul).
If you win, you live
If you lose, you die
If you don't fight, you can't win
A Taka on Kaiten XD

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
BlazeChron
<Editor>
Notable (6)
Quote | PM | +Rep by x0xXx0x » August 8, 2017 2:28am | Report
You can buy pre items by clicking the desired item in item tab and activate box of automated buy or just use recommended build path!