Vainglory Forums

Help with VainGlory Language

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Faiben » February 23, 2015 5:32am | Report
I am fairly new to the game and have tried to focus in on honing which heroes I am good with and being a decent team player. However, there are just a few things I still am out of the loop about. Please reply if you are sincere and want to help me.

1. For the love of God...what does AFK stand for? I keep reading about it and I can gather that this is a bad thing. I just wish I knew if I am doing it.

2. How is the skill tier calculated? I dont thik I fully understand.

Please help!
"Now that I've got your attention....."

IGN: Faiben
Region: NA
Main: Saw and Krul
Also good with: Koshka
Skill tier- Not Bad
Karma level: 16

Faiben
Quote | PM | +Rep by Cwallace000 » February 23, 2015 6:47am | Report
the skill tier is based on your kill/death/assist ratio and weighted based on the opponent if you are still confused on this i can explain it in more detail
IGN: cwallace000
Lvl: 20
Wins: 219
Main character(lane): Ringo
Main character(jungle): Ardan
Alt characters(jungle): Koshka, Krul, Taka, Catherine, and Joule
Alt characters(lane): Petal
practicing: Adagio, and Glaive

Cwallace000
<Editor>
Notable (3)
Quote | PM | +Rep by Longcock » February 23, 2015 2:50pm | Report
The term "AFK" means "away from keyboard". This game isn't keyboard orientated how ever it jst mean someone left the app and abandoned the match. So if you are putting your device down and walking away, or answering a call or doing anything outside of the VAINGLORY app you will be seen as an afker, this is because your character in game will not be helping, moving, or contributing in anyway. if you do not then you don't have to worry about being "Afk" on people.