Vainglory Forums

I need advice on # of deaths, and farming...

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Simaril » December 3, 2014 7:58am | Report
I just started playing 2 days ago, I'm new to the genre, though I've played some RTS games, and many MMOs. I'm generally more of a PvE player and NOT a fast twitch PvP'r, but I was drawn to the simplicity of this game. I'm new enough that I'd like to keep the advice general to all characters, before I worry about character specifics...

I have 13 wins. Almost half the time I have the most deaths on my team, and half those times I have the most deaths of all six players. I usually have a lot of assists, but not many kills. I'm generally satisfied if my kills + assists > deaths. Should I try to escape sooner? Should I avoid attacking unless I'm certain I can win? Are kills and assists more important than deaths? I do have games where I lead in kills and have the fewest deaths, but that's less common.

I often have very low gold earned compared to the other 5 players. I realize I should focus on either farming the lane or the jungle, and the last hitgets the gold - I'm just not doing enough of it... Should I go out of my way to farm, and just forget about PvP? Should I get ironguard?

Simaril
Notable (4)
Quote | PM | +Rep by dream21 » December 3, 2014 9:43am | Report
First off, welcome to the game! GLad you decided to give it a try! I suggest you check out this guide that I had used myself for basic strategy. http://www.vaingloryfire.com/vainglory/guide/how-to-carry-your-team-and-general-guides-by-yuhinz-274
It's rather useful! And for Farming and Laning that depends on who you're using. Who is it you're using? I understand you want general advice, but certain characters call for different actions.
IGN: dream21
Region: NA

dream21
<Editor>
Notable (6)
Quote | PM | +Rep by Simaril » December 4, 2014 6:19am | Report