Vainglory Forums

If Skye can ... then shouldn't Saw ... ?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Ownsya » November 18, 2015 3:48pm | Report
So I stayed away from the game for a few months and when I returned found new characters Phinn and Skye. Before my break I was in SA gold player so I've got some experience with the game. Since my return I've faced Skye several times, and each time I've always felt she was OP, and this was both with cp builds and wp builds, but thats not the point of this thread. Here's what I really wanted to discuss/suggest:

If Skye's Forward Barrage ability can be canceled at a whim (if the player misses what would otherwise be a skill shot), then shouldn't Saw be able to cancel Suppressing Fire?

If Skye can move while using Forward Barrage, then shouldn't Saw be able to rotate the direction of his Suppressing Fire while it's still going (even if at a slow pace)?

I don't play snipers at all, I play jungle/roam heroes, and don't get me wrong I don't really want to see Saw made any stronger, I'm just saying out of comparison between the two. Personally I feel Skye is OP and think her Forward Barrage should lose the ability to be cancelled, make it more of a skill shot. It's already enough that her lock on makes it near impossible to run away from her and she can deal insane damage very quickly.
-IGN: Ownsya; NA Region. The JuNN Horde.

Ownsya
Quote | PM | +Rep by uncrudable » November 19, 2015 12:52pm | Report
Adding the ability to cancel suppressing fire on saw, would make WP saw very very viable. Imagine it, 12 stacks in 0.5 seconds because of the cancel.