Vainglory Forums

Ranked Matches KILLING Rank

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Monsterjake » September 2, 2016 10:53am | Report
I have played this game about since it came out and I have never experienced anything like this. I know that I am not the only one going through this either. Just last Saturday I was in Credible Threat Silver but when I started playing matches between Sunday morning and Monday night I have fallen down to Worthy Foe Gold. Just before that weekend I was winning and losing a steady 2/1 or 1/1 ratio so I would gain rank at a normal pace. On Sunday and Monday that all changed and its getting ridiculous. I am now winning/losing close to 1/4 or 1/5. I don't know what happened to the match maker but I am getting paired with people from much lower ranks than me so I am gaining very very little when I win and losing tons when I lose. And the players that are on my team can't hold their positions or they jump the gun too much still while they are only in Worthy Foe. The game play from Worthy Foe to Credible threat is much different and its getting really hard to be the only one on the team getting more kills then deaths. I would like a change in the match making or my 1 1/2 rank back so I can go back to winning and losing at a more normal pace. I recently added 2 friends who I had recognized from the weekend that have also been going through the same thing. We all think it's kinda stupid that we dropped more than a full rank in 2 days and can't get back up without the help of someone form a higher tier. I know that there are others of you who are going through the same kind of thing and I would like you to speak up and tell me whats going on with you and how much you've been affected.
Thanks guys and wish me luck on my next few matches, I don't want to fall all the way down to WRF Silver.
IGN: Monsterjake
Region: North America