Vainglory Forums

Armor Shred vs. Armor Pierce

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Divinaxel » January 20, 2016 5:20am | Report
Hey, I'm here to ask what's really the difference btwn prc & shred. If pierce calculation is
% Pierce * WP + (1 - % Pierce) * WP / (1 + Armor / 100) = New Damage
But what is shred? I know pierce & shred do the same but I heard that pierce allows a percentage of your damage to become true dmg & shred decreases enemy's armor. And I didn't really understand the shred part in Bluebadger's guide. Can someone explain?
THESE ARE THE
ONLY COLORS
MY EYES SEE

Divinaxel
Notable (12)
Quote | PM | +Rep by Veneticius » January 20, 2016 3:35pm | Report
I'm not really good with the technicalities and calculations, but here is what I know about armor shred and armor pierce.

Armor shred is when you tear up your opponents armor. It makes some part of it useless.
Armor pierce is when a percent of your damage bypasses the opponents armor.

If you have a lot of weapon items, I suggest getting armor pierce items, because armor pierce is based on percent, so the more weapon power you have, the bigger the damage for the percent.

If you don't have much, I would get a Bonesaw. The enemy might not have armor, but it will shred through the enemy's base armor, so your damage will do a ton of more damage.
Current Tier - The Hotness Bronze

And if you're looking for the Recruitment/Looking for a Guild Section, click here:

http://www.vaingloryfire.com/vainglory/forum/recruitment
I had trouble finding it at first too :)

And I swear it's not a RickRoll(or is it???)
And yes I realize that it has the vaingloryfire.com website name in the link so it's obviously not a trick.

Veneticius
Remarkable (21)
Quote | PM | +Rep by Ownsya » January 20, 2016 4:12pm | Report