Vainglory Forums

Maybe It's Just Me...

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by LordSkyBreaker » July 9, 2015 2:20pm | Report
Recently I started playing Ranked like most of you all. For some reason or another, every time I tend to play a ranked match, I get paired with players that either 1: Having a bad day/game. It happens. 2: They are making bad Hero choices...synergy wise. Or Z: They aren't really good at team play. Ironic. I know.

For me, I won't say that I carried all of my ranked matches, but a good few. Still, I watch as my teammates make selfish and compulsive decisions that cost us the game. I've even had a game go from in our favor...to MASSIVELY UPSIDE DOWN. All because of bad decisions and poor communication. I went down a skill tier today and now I'm not sure if I should stay in Casual for now until I find a team that I work well with and tackle Ranked that way.

It's not my intention to come off as complaining, but more concerned because I really want to play ranked, but if all I come across are people who don't really take it seriously, do I just cruise Casual and assemble a good team until then? Kind of frustrating.

Is anybody else experiencing this?
I am power made flesh.

LordSkyBreaker
Notable (1)
Quote | PM | +Rep by FederalMafia » July 9, 2015 6:31pm | Report
What skill tier are you currently in? Are you good with multiple heroes to adjust to what your team mates are selecting?
[*] IGN - FederalMafia (NA)

"When I'm in command, every mission is a suicide mission."

FederalMafia
Notable (7)
Quote | PM | +Rep by LordSkyBreaker » July 9, 2015 7:29pm | Report