Vainglory Forums

New Roam Hero Idea!!!

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Blue Sky » August 31, 2016 6:46am | Report
So I got this idea by studying a lot of Heroes in all roles along with their perks and skills. For a new Roam hero, why not create someone that would be perfectly adept at both getting fleeing enemies, ward off chasing foes and control choke points for his allies' advantage. Since I'm not good at thinking up of designs, I simply think that this person should just have a long badass cloak and hood that completely hides their identity and their voice should also be neutral (That should create some good paparazzi about this character). I conjured up the idea of someone that could control gravity and space.

For the Heroic Perk, I was thinking that they should have a constant slight increase in movement and attack speed to the people around them like Fortress when he's around friendlies but this time, their allies should have the speed buff. For the enemies, they should have the opposite. A constant slight decrease in both movement and attack speed. (Both Blessing & A Curse)

For the First Skill, I thought of a technique that would simply blow away enemies in a circular pattern like Phinn has with his Polite Company's pull. The range would increase with every upgrade along with the power and the user should gain a temporary increase in skill attack power and skill decrease cooldown when they hit the overdrive. Perfect for a Crystal Build. (Title: Let Me Blow You Away!)