Vainglory Forums

Vainglory Language Help Please

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Faiben » February 2, 2015 6:33am | Report
Hey Community,

I am relatively new to the "fold". (about a month and a half) I fell in love with the game and have managed to level up to Karma level 14. I am trying to become a better team player and have tried to learn all I can about the game. However, I need some help with some language used in the game. If someone would answer some simple questions for me that would be great! Here are a list of words I need assistance with:

AFK-
Kite-
Squishy-
Vision-
Burst-

Responses welcome!
"Now that I've got your attention....."

IGN: Faiben
Region: NA
Main: Saw and Krul
Also good with: Koshka
Skill tier- Not Bad
Karma level: 16

Faiben
Quote | PM | +Rep by DoudJr » February 2, 2015 8:42am | Report
AFK - A player who stops playing during a game. AFK literraly means Away From Keyboard, meaning that a players is doing someting else. AFK's are the MOBA's (a MOBA is this kind of game where players face each others in arenas, like League of Legends or Dota 2) worst nightmare since every match usually last 20 minutes, and when a player stop playing, his team loses most of the time. If you have 3 games with 3 AFK, you just lost at least 45 minutes for nothing, which is a lot of time wasted.

To Kite - Kiting is related to stutter stepping. I'll start with stutter stepping

Stutter Stepping - It is when you start attacking a enemy and move between each attack you make. A player like me who imply click on enemy to attack him, because the game will automatically make you follow him. But those who stutter step, move by themselves between each attack. They click on the enemy, attack him once, click on somewhere to move (mostly to get closer to the enemy), ckick the enemy to attack him, etc... It's used by ranged heroes such as Ringo, Adagio, SAW or Petal.