Vainglory Forums

What hero should i buy next

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by Wayau » July 13, 2017 7:40pm | Report
I am a beginner of this gam.I am still level 4 and unranked.I only have 3 heroes so far, Skaarf, Ringo, and Taka.I planning on buying a hero that cost 6000 gloria, which should i buy?

Wayau
Quote | PM | +Rep by Faey » July 14, 2017 4:25am | Report
Save 8k and buy Vox. Good for practicing stutter stepping, as he is a hero who rely on that skill to work. I main Taka, if you play him right, he's OP. Ringo and Skaarf is viable, as all heroes, but in this update 2.6, best carry would be Baron but require a lot of team synergy and rotation, farming, engaging and map awareness knowledge to pull him off. So getting a reliable, good-for-practice hero, would be either Vox, Ringo. You should also get a Captain. Ardan is the easiest captain to learn but hardest to master and perfect. Ardan fits into any team composition, which gets people guessing your team composition in draft.
Tl;Dr:
buy Ardan, Vox, Grumpjaw(very strong against noobs since you a noob too, build WP and he OP no matter what)
Crazy d

Faey
Notable (18)
Quote | PM | +Rep by MaximusPrime » July 14, 2017 7:37pm | Report
Ringo is a great starter hero and I recommend that you keep on playing him but here are some other heroes that you should play/learn.

Skye: Difficult to get the hang of and there's a large learning curve but she's really powerful in the right hands
Taka: EZ burst and it's not too difficult to judge whether or not you should engage and when(control your impulse to try dn 1v3 xP)(unless you're the 3 lol)
Catherine: Always good to learn a roamer. Basics are easy but lots of people just want to keep on stunning and never use silence at the right time or rarely use it. It's easy to learn the basics, but it's pretty hard to know when to use/save which abilities and items for countering