Vainglory Forums

A little help with the laning phase

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by GoldenLionShiki » July 26, 2016 11:13am | Report
I'm new to vainglory and moba games in general. It's only been a month. I like to go lane usually. I use ringo or skaarf depending on what jungle carry my teammates choose. I also play saw sometimes when they take krul+cath/phinn/ardan because this lets me get in a lot of auto attacks in while staying nice and safe behind them.

So I have a question regarding laning. I usually manage to bring down tge 1st enemy turret before the 10 minute mark. After that I find it very hard to farm in the lane because the minions are so far down the lane. If I go there I get jumped 3v1. If I don't I lose farm. I usually resort to roaming with my junglers and waiting for the minions to come up to my turret. But this leaves my turret unguarded and it falls.

How can I farm after destroying the first turret?

GoldenLionShiki
Quote | PM | +Rep by MaximusPrime » July 26, 2016 12:10pm | Report
Scout trap bushes so you know when they are coming, have your allies come and hide in lane bush so you can gank enemy laner or have a roamer like cath stay in enemy lane bush so she can stun them so you can get away. personally, I like to trap bushes/have entire team in lane if we're trying to be aggressive and take down next turret. You can also go and help your allies invade the enemy jungle.
IGN: MaximusPrime
Region: NA
Mains: Kinetic, Malene, Ardan
"Good warriors fight hard, but great warriors fight smart" -MaximusPrime

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
MaximusPrime
Memorable (57)
Quote | PM | +Rep by Oackley » July 27, 2016 9:08am | Report
Hey there !
So i'm a beginners also, don't necessarily listen to me..