Vainglory Forums

A little help?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by GoldenLionShiki » July 27, 2016 9:01am | Report
Hello! I'm a noob looking for some veteran guidance. I was reading an article about what separates lower tiers from higher ones. I wanted to talk about it.

So I am a complete newbie in moba games, not only in vainglory. I've been playing for about a month and have 80 or so wins. I started playing ranked, got up to rock solid very easily and then got stuck. Nothing seems to help me get higher. I decided to watch pros streaming. I watched a ton of vipl episodes and shinkaigan streamings. I learned some things. Then I felt like I improved. I managed to get worthy foe. Then bam, they swatted me back down in RKS like a fly.

Nothing I do seems to work very well. I concentrate on farming, I get more cs than enemy laner. I try to be map aware. I rotate into the jungle to help my team. I place scout traps. I keep flares when opponent team has Taka or Kestrel. I counterbuild. I even sometimes let myself die so that my team can get out. But none of these allow me to win constantly.

I win and lose pretty much the same amount so I don't go up. You could say it was my mechanics but I don't think so. Laners in my skill tier get around 80-90 cs in a game. Even in a losing game I finish with 110+ cs. I think I'm good for a higher skill tier and even if I'm not I want to improve and go higher.

Please help in some way so that I can improve and win more than lose. :)

GoldenLionShiki
Quote | PM | +Rep by MaximusPrime » July 27, 2016 2:21pm | Report