Vainglory Forums

Need an option to ban ppl from public ranked matches

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by KeFe » October 8, 2015 2:44am | Report
I usually have time to play 5-6 games/week.
Before the 1.9 update I was at tier9 poa silver, and play public casual with almost same level of teammates and enemies.
After the update I found myself in the middle of afks and total noobs with my fresh tier4 silver account (thanks..)
I play ranked to climb up, but 70% of the players here doesnt have a clue how to play.
I am with Catherine as a support mainly but most of the ppl here doesnt know how to play with someone has an ironguard contract.
Every second game we have an afk, and sometimes I got them as a teammate by the next match.
If I doest take a hero I got bad karma. If I take, my tier should fall because he is the same noob afk he was before.
So somehow need an option in the matchmaking to avoid these idiots. If I thumbs down someone twice of something...

It was fun to play VainGlory a week before for me. Now? Not so...

KeFe
Quote | PM | +Rep by ArxA » October 8, 2015 3:37am | Report
here is the reddit post I made about this issue, which did not get much attention:

https://www.reddit.com/r/vainglorygame/comments/3mt85n/request_black_listban_list/

A person made this comment:" I think the counter argument is that you'll get people blocking everyone they think is "bad" and thus misuse the feature so they can only be paired with "good" people. "