Vainglory Forums

Advice!

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on VaingloryFire.
Quote | PM | +Rep by LunaticDG » September 9, 2016 11:40am | Report
Hey everyone

I'm very new to this game and fell in love already enjoying it so much and want to improve as fast as I can. I have a few questions that I would love to be answered if possible.

1. Best tablet to play on, What do the pro's use? (I have a ipad mini 2)
2. Best way to improve?
3. Does the game have many events and online tournys?

Sorry for the newbie questions but I'm enjoying it soo much I would like to improve and maybe play this at a competitive level.

LunaticDG
Quote | PM | +Rep by snoopster » September 9, 2016 1:35pm | Report
im no expert but an ipad mini 2 will work great. a good way to improve is to pick just 1 or 2 heroes that your interested in (i recommend watching a recent pro match and picking heroes that stood out to you) and then just binge play those 2 hereos and get really good with them. this game doesnt have a lot of events, only once per season and thats for the pros remember that this games is best once you reach ranked, which you wont be able to unlock unless you have 8 hereos i believe so save you glory and buy cheap heroes

snoopster
Quote | PM | +Rep by vikings102 » September 11, 2016 4:54pm | Report
Best way to improve? Play people that are better then you, it makes it easier to see your mistakes.

Play enough to get 8000 glory, it Will mean you have played many heros and by then you should have picked one out that you like

vikings102
Remarkable (25)
Quote | PM | +Rep by LunaticDG » September 12, 2016 12:50am | Report
Cheers for the reply guys much appreciated! Isit worth new players trying to make it on the competitive scene? Will be playing alot this week. Lane role is by far my favourite and what iam better at! Just need more heroes lol!

LunaticDG
Quote | PM | +Rep by Atsurvius » September 12, 2016 5:24am | Report